ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

December 17, 2019

The Honorable Matthew Morgan Maryland House of Delegates 310 House Office Building 6 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

Re: St. Mary's Co. – request for authority to issue public facility bonds in the amount of \$33 million for the FY 2021 budget

Dear Chairman Morgan,

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County support the request for authority to issue public facility bonds in the amount of \$33 million for the FY 2021 budget as requested by Jeannett Cudmore, Chief Financial Officer.

We appreciate the introduction of this legislation and believe this legislation will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James Randy Guy, President

Cc:

Senator Jack Bailey
Delegate Gerald Clark
Delegate Brian Crosby
Commissioner Eric Colvin
Commissioner Michael Hewitt
Commissioner Todd Morgan
Commissioner John O'Connor
Dr. Rebecca Bridgett, County Administrator
David Weiskopf, County Attorney